Book now

Hotel NH Pisa

USD U.S. dollar

English


Choose your language

Reviews Recommended by 48 guests out of 51

Overall Hotel rating

  • Property facilities 4.2
    • Aspect and property quality 4.1
    • Room cleanliness 4.3
    • Room comfort 4
    • Hotel location (city centre or good connections to) 4.5
  • Service offered 4
    • Quality of the service and treatment 3.9
    • Professionalism of employees 4
    • Average satisfaction for the service received 3.9
    • Quality of breakfast 4
  • Balance between web presentation and reality 3.5
    • Property pictures 3.5
    • Room pictures 3.4
    • Available services 3.4
    • Distance from the centre and the main tourist attractions 3.6

Rating by type of Guests

  • Single traveller (8) 4.1
  • Couple (37) 4.1
  • Couple with children (1) 3.3
  • Business traveller (4) 4
  • Group (1) 3.8
  • Legend
  • 1pt: bad
  • 2pt: average
  • 3pt: above average
  • 4pt: good
  • 5pt: excellent

Guest reviews with comments

  • 20 March 2018
    4 / 5 Good

    Alessandra Crignano (Italy)Couple
  • 5 August 2016
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Thought it would be quite basic but it certainly wasn't. It was stylish, immaculately clean and comfortable. We only had one night so it was perfect for the airport and for the sights of Pisa. We had a great view of Pisa Stazione Centrale from our room. Breakfast was also excellent. Great value for the quality too. Would highly recommend. We will return to Pisa now we know there is such a great hotel there! Thank you

    Geraldine Fraser (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 26 July 2016
    0 / 5

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 21 May 2016
    3.6 / 5 Good

    Karl-Åke Källström (Sweden)Couple
  • 10 April 2015
    4.3 / 5 Good

    ANDREA ANDREONI (Italy)Couple
  • 9 April 2015
    4.2 / 5 Good

    John Wicks (United States)Couple
  • 2 December 2014
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Stanza 402 - la TV non funzionava (assenza di segnale); inoltre impostando la sveglia tramite TV alle 7:00 si viene svegliati alle 6:00 (mancato aggiornamnto con l'ora solare?)

    Natale Caridi (Italy)Couple
  • 31 October 2014
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Very convenient to the train and bus. Monuments a bit of a walk but through shopping streets so of interest.

    Anonymous (Ireland)Couple
  • 31 August 2014
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    The hotel location was perfect for us. It is far enough away from the noise and high traffic of the tourist area but is situated across from the train station, the hop on hop off bus and a very short easy walk from the Pisa mover from the airport. There is a lovely piazza just up from the hotel with lots of choice of bars, restaurants and shopping. Really nice area. If you plan on using Pisa as a hub for train travelling to other destinations for day trips such as lucca , Florence and others, it is perfect location.
    The hotel decor is very modern and we liked that as well.
    The staff were very nice and very helpful. Giving directions and restaurant suggestion. Breakfast was a huge assortment of everything and anything you would want to start your day. Well presented and very fresh. Although the coffee was excellent the use of the machine caused some confusion to some. The lines could get long. Having a second machine might help this issue.
    The only down side is that the hotel does not have any bar facilities and it would have been nice to end the day with a nightcap. Also tea and hot water facilities are in the room other is no coffee provided.
    Nightly recommend this hotel and if my next trip to Italy takes me to Pisa I would stay here again without thinking of any other hotel.

    Joan Boyd (Ireland)Couple
  • 27 July 2014
    4 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 3 June 2014
    4 / 5 Good

    Nicholas skinner (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 21 May 2014
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Natalie Kenely (Malta)Couple
  • 22 November 2013
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Donatella Cuomo (Italy)Couple
  • 17 November 2013
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Visto l'ottimo livello della struttura, l'organizzazione del personale (gia' abbastanza buona) puo' essere migliorata.

    Vita (Italy)Couple
  • 25 October 2013
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Pierangela boffi (Italy)Single traveller
  • 20 August 2013
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Maike Koch (Germany)Couple
  • 21 July 2013
    3.8 / 5 Good

    I found the hotel front desk to be understaffed, ill equipped to help with Internet connection issue and unhelpful to assist in printing boarding passes. Arriving at the hotel by car was a nightmare. One is not able to stop in front and unload a carful of baggage with ease, as the entrance is on a busy road and there isn't hotel staff around to assist.
    The very best thing about the hotel was that it was across from the train station...but the downside was that the neighborhood wasn't very good at night and just ok in the day. Lastly the bathroom fixtures showed a lot of age and the size was very small. We expected more from a 4star hotel.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 1 July 2013
    3 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Netherlands)Couple
  • 10 June 2013
    2.8 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (France)Business traveller
  • 6 May 2013
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Emanuel Gillibert (Germany)Couple
  • 26 April 2013
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Belgium)Single traveller
  • 16 March 2013
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 19 February 2013
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Un ottimo hotel per chi desidera visitare Pisa. Situato di fronte alla stazione ferroviaria, non è lontano dalla Torre pendente, che si può raggiungere passeggiando lungo la via pedonale che attraversa il centro della città e il fiume.
    Le camere sono silenziose e curatissime, e la colazione all'americana è varia e abbondante. Unico neo, i tempi lunghi per il check-in e check-out (più di 5 minuti!).

    Giuseppe Ventura (Italy)Single traveller
  • 12 September 2012
    3.2 / 5 Above average

    Good for its position relative to the train station, but that's about it.

    R. (United States)Single traveller
  • 29 July 2012
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Ian Shane (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 11 July 2012
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    MICHAEL IOANNOU (Cyprus)Couple
  • 2 July 2012
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Malta)Single traveller
  • 5 June 2012
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Room (118) Excellent room well equipped, only fault being broken shower 01.06.2012, otherwise fine.

    Anonymous (Ireland)Couple
  • 20 December 2011
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 13 October 2011
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 30 September 2011
    3.8 / 5 Good

    The Hotel was great, loved the location, right across from the train station Excellent! I was dissappointed we had to pay for internet service. It was free in the lobby, which after 30min I gave up because I could not connect. So I had to pay. Once I did the connection was excellent. Why was that?
    The staff was courteous, but you got the feeling they were forced to because it was there job, it was actually a forced feeling with no above or beyond.
    All in all our stay was pleasant!

    Anonymous (United States)Group
  • 10 May 2011
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    María Auxiliadora Romero Jiménez (Spain)Couple with children
  • 19 April 2011
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Sweden)Single traveller
  • 12 April 2011
    4.1 / 5 Good

    We had no hot water on second morning. Otherwise our stay was very nice.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 8 April 2011
    3.5 / 5 Good

    It's really frustrating to pay over 10 euros for WLAN connectivity. By now, it really should be a part of the service (especially, considering how cheap it is to host a guest WLAN network).

    Anonymous (Finland)Single traveller
  • 7 April 2011
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Ireland)Business traveller
  • 16 March 2011
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Rossana cavallo (Italy)Business traveller
  • 27 October 2010
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    We were extremely impressed with the hotel and will definitely return here. So convenient for the station and the staff were extremely nice and helpful.

    Elizabeth Crabb (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 11 October 2010
    5 / 5 Excellent

    I would have loved access to a balcony, but apart from that it was a really nice stay!

    Kristine Hatting (Denmark)Couple
  • 17 September 2010
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Single traveller
  • 20 June 2010
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Sante Graciotti (Italy)Couple
  • 8 February 2010
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    DOMENICO CRISAFULLI (Italy)Couple
  • 12 October 2009
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Migliorare lo standard qualitativo e quantitativo della colazione

    Francesca D'Achille (Italy)Business traveller
  • 23 July 2009
    3.2 / 5 Above average

    I wanted a twin room (not a double bed) and apparently only the non-refurbished ones were available

    Concetta Scavuzzo (Italy)Couple
  • 20 July 2009
    4.3 / 5 Good

    I regret the hotel did not received the comments we put on our request ( third bed ) only double rooms when the hotel thought it was single
    We have to recontact you because the hotel was not aware of our reservation made three month in advance
    qUALITY OF RESTAURANT EXCELLENT

    GRANDJEAN Yves (France)Couple
  • 7 July 2009
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Douglas Groves (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 19 June 2009
    3.2 / 5 Above average

    Barry Short (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 10 January 2009
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    An excellent hotel,triple glazd and remarkably quiet given its location opposite the railway station. The restaurant is first rate.
    Th only complaint is that the rooms, and in particular the bathrooms, have been fitted with rather impractical 'designer' furniture. This has been chosen for its modern appearance rather than its performance. It is a classic case of 'form' taking precedence over 'function.'
    That said, the beds are comfortabe, the staff are excellent and I will be happy to recommend the hotel.

    Dr Martin G. Spillane (Malta)Couple
  • 27 October 2008
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Only a minor detail but would have liked free WiFi internet access.

    Anonymous (Australia)Couple
  • 15 October 2008
    3.7 / 5 Good

    Air condition (ventilation) not working. Terrible smell of cigars, no relief to give the room an airing.

    Anonymous (Czech Republic)Couple
  • 30 September 2008
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Jordi (Spain)Couple

Give us your Feedback